I may be a bit dense at times but I do have my moments.

I just figured out why Pokemon X&Y are named so.. it’s bc (I think) X is for Xerneas who is a fairy type and I know that the legendaries don’t have sexes but, Xerneas is supposed to be female.. and Yveltal, male. At least that is my theory… I mean what with the chromosomes? X for female and Y for male? *sigh* I need more sleep. πŸ™‚

Tomorrow is Christmas, I of course celebrate Hanukkah but I guess Christmas is ok too. We are having tourtiere pie for lunch tomorrow and if ppl like it (which they better), Dave is going to have it on the menu. Cool eh? Tourtiere pie is a Canadian thing.. it originates in Quebec.

I LOVE tourtiere pie.

Sam

24 thoughts on “I may be a bit dense at times but I do have my moments.

  1. I’ve never heard of tourtiere pie. My theory on why they called it Pokemon X and Y is that they ran out of gemstones and colors to name Pokemon games after, so they just decided to go with letters of the alphabet.

  2. Actually Pokemon X and Y were based off a Norse Legend which i happen to know a lot about. In norse legend there is said to be a tree called Yggdrasil (And Yes I Spelled it right) which contains all 9 worlds the to most famous being Asgard home of gods, Midgard “The middle world”, and Niflheim Hell world mainly Which is funny because in Norse Myth unlike almost every other Legends depicting Hell as a burning hot lava Hell world Norse depicts it as Cold lonely and depressing. Anyways many People think that Yveltal is to represent Asgard Which Happens to be on the top of Yggdrasil and many World maps depict creatures Flying around the top of the Yggdrasil tree. Mudguard usually is depicted in the middle of the tree having lots of rabbits and deers roaming around which would make sense because Xerneas is Deer/chital Looking. Niflheim is Depicted at the bottom of the trees roots usually with a Snake or Serpent Like figure Guarding it. And Not only Does that sound like Zygarde but its Typing makes sense for what it is. The Pokemon X and Y Games Bring in a more literal Meaning of each World and gave it a protector based off of Yggdrasil Tree maps and put the Setting in a French Background.

  3. That reminds me, I got a short story for you guys. You know how at the beginning of Pokemon X (or Y) you are asked to choose a language? Well, of course I chose English. Then when Professor Sycamore said something in French, I stared at the screen for a few seconds, then yelled at my 3DS “I chose English! D:<". Of course, now I know that the Professor just speaks in French from time to time, but I figured you two would enjoy that little story. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

