Youtuber Gets The Lowest Possible Finishing Score In Super Mario Bros

LAWL I can do that in my sleep. :p I just die and bam. Lowest score.. maybe I’m missing the point but…

My Nintendo News

Youtuber NotEntirelySure completed the iconic Super Mario Bros on the NES with the lowest score possible. NotEntirelySure used every trick in the book to finish the game with just 500 points. Here’s what he had to say about his achievement.

Well, I did it. This is THE lowest possible score you can finish the game with (without continuing). And surprisingly, it didn’t take very long at all. Sadly, it’s not deathless, as I miss my first attempt at the 8-1 wall jump. Getting 500 points without dying would have been nice, but that jump is so brutally precise I’d rather not restart every time I missed it (though I would have to restart anyway if I accidentally picked up a coin).

How tough is that jump in 8-1? Well, the timing of the liftoff, the duration of holding the jump button, and the timing of the wall jump are all frame perfect…

View original post 216 more words

One thought on “Youtuber Gets The Lowest Possible Finishing Score In Super Mario Bros

Leave a Reply

